House renovation Project,
Project under strict conservation rules in Jeruisaelm.
The old building was built at 1868 as the residence of the Bishop from England by the German architect Conrad Schick. The building is located on the other side of the road from the Episcopalian Church.
Since about 1950 the building has been owned by FELM organization from Finland and served as a school, kindergarten and later as a private guesthouse.
The stone building is unique and one of its kind in Jerusalem due to the balcony circulating the ground and first floor as well as the combination of brick, stone and wood columns.
IN COLLABORATION WITH : Joni Friedman
PHOTOS: SHIRAN CARMEL